Now Reading
Bae Suzy is back with a new K-Drama series, ‘Anna’ premieres June 24

Bae Suzy is back with a new K-Drama series, ‘Anna’ premieres June 24

After the successful drama “Start-Up“, Bae Suzy is back with a new K-Drama series. “Anna” is an upcoming South Korean mystery drama. It premieres on Coupang Play on June 24, 2022.

Official trailer of Anna

Alongside Bae Suzy are Jung Eun Chae, Kim Joon Han, and Park Ye Young.

Anna is a mystery psychological thriller drama that revolves around a lie. It follows a story of a woman who lives a double life because of a minor lie that she made up. She then has to face the consequences of living with two identities. Bae Suzy plays the role of Yumi and Anna.

Photo | Instagram Coupang Play
Photo | Instagram Coupang Play

In Anna, Jung Eun Chae plays the role of Yumi’s former boss, Hyeon Ju. She is from a wealthy family who runs a gallery owned by her father and where Yumi works as an employee.

Photo | Instagram Coupang Play

On the other hand, Kim Joon Han plays the role of Yumi’s husband, Ji Hoon. He is an ambitious man who has a company that he started at a young age. While Park Ye Young plays the role of Ji Won, Yumi’s best friend who seems to know her secret.

Photo | Instagram Coupang Play

The series is written and directed by Lee Joo Young, best known for his work in films like On the Other Side of You and A Single Rider.

Anna cast’s best-known works

Before this TV series, Bae Suzy worked in the successful 2020 Korean drama, Start-Up with Nam Joo Hyuk and Kim Seon Ho.

See Also

Jung Eun Chae is known for her role in The King: Eternal Monarch alongside with Lee Min Ho and Kim Go Eun. Also, her last work was in an Apple TV+ series, Pachinko, with Lee Min Ho and Kim Min Ha.

Kim Joon Han’s best-known work is the Korean Drama Hospital Playlist 2.

While Park Ye Young’s best-known work is her role in Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha. She plays a veteran writer who has been working with Seong Hyun for seven years.

“Anna” is slated to premiere every Friday, at 8 pm KST (7 PM Philippine Time) starting on June 24.

Scroll To Top