Now Reading
VP Choice Awards 2020: Official list of nominees — Entertainment Category

VP Choice Awards 2020: Official list of nominees — Entertainment Category


Village Pipol Choice Awards (VPCA) is the biggest gathering of 2020, an award-giving body giving recognition to the brightest stars in the showbiz industry, to the brands who excel in their field and to deserving individuals who continue to show brilliance in their craft. 

Village Pipol Choice Awards

Village Pipol Choice Awards (VPCA), the biggest gathering of stars and online personalities, is coming back this March 6, 2021. As the world faces the most challenging times of this new millennium, VPCA will carry on with its strong commitment to honoring excellence, relevance, and competence in various fields in this new normal world.

In its 2nd year, VP Choice Awards will continue to highlight the finest in the Travel, Lifestyle, and Entertainment industries. This pandemic has pushed the world to think outside the box to provide effective options in the interest of public safety, thus this year’s edition will go fully digital.

Village Pipol Choice awards will be determining the winners through a voting system of 25% from online votes, 25% from Facebook shares, 30% from the editorial team, and 20% from a panel of judges.

The official voting starts on January 15 and ends on February 15.

Full List of Nominees


1. Breakthrough Social Media Star of the Year

  • Miss Everything
  • Ivana Alawi
  • Macoy Dubs
  • Sassa Gurl
  • Richo Bautista
  • Kim Arda

2. Loveteam of the Year

  • KarJon (Karina Bautista and Aljon Mendoza)
  • LouDre (Lou Yanong and Andre André Brouillette)
  • KiaNo (Kiara Takashi and Gino Roque)
  • AshTan (Ashley del Mundo and Tan Roncal)
  • KyCine (Kyle Echarri and Francine Diaz)
  • SethDrea (Seth Fedelin and Andrea Brillantes)

3. Fandom of the Year

  • A’TIN
  • Gold Squad
  • KathNiel
  • Darrenatics
  • Aldenatics
  • Team LAYF

4. FM Radio Station of the Year

  • 90.7 Love Radio
  • YES! The Best 101.1
  • ENERGY FM 106.7
  • Wish FM 107.5
  • Brgy LS 97.1
  • MOR 101.9

5. Radio DJ of the Year

  • Papa Jackson (Energy FM 106.7)
  • DJ Raqi Terra (90.7 Love Radio)
  • Nicole Hyala (90.7 Love Radio)
  • DJ Chacha (MOR 101.9)
  • DJ Kara (Energy FM 106.7)
  • DJ Jhai Ho (MOR 101.9)

6. Male Promising Star

  • Fumiya Sankai
  • Ion Perez
  • Yamyam Gucong
  • Tan Roncal
  • Gino Roque
  • Kokoy de Santos

7. Female Promising Star

  • Francine Diaz
  • Lie Reposposa
  • Belle Mariano
  • Lou Yanong
  • Kiara Takahashi
  • Charlie Dizon

8. Performer of the year

  • Morissette Amon
  • Darren Espanto
  • Alden Richards
  • Daniel Padilla
  • Jona Viray
  • Sarah Geronimo

9. Group Performer of the year

  • SB19
  • MNL 48
  • Budakhel
  • Ben&Ben
  • iDolls
  • XOXO

10. TV Station of the Year

  • GMA 7
  • TV5
  • CNN Philippines
  • PTV
  • UNTV

11. TV Actor of the Year

  • Dingdong Dantes, Descendants of the Sun
  • Gerald Anderson, A Soldier’s Heart
  • Sam Milby, Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin
  • Mikael Daez, Love of My Life
  • Xian Lim, Love Thy Woman
  • Coco Martin, Ang Probinsiyano

12. TV Actress of the Year

  • Kim Chiu, Love Thy Woman
  • Iza Calzado, Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin
  • Jodi Sta. Maria, Ang Sa Iyo Ay Akin
  • Jennylyn Mercado, Descendants of the Sun
  • Kris Bernal, Ate Ng Ate Ko
  • Carla Abellana, Love of My Life

13. TV Series of the Year

  • Paano ang Pasko (TV5)
  • Ang sa Iyo ay Akin (Kapamilya Channel, A2Z)
  • Descendants of the Sun (GMA Network)
  • Pamilya Ko (ABS-CBN)
  • A Soldier’s Heart (ABS-CBN, Kapamilya Channel)
  • Love Thy Woman (ABS-CBN- Kapamilya Channel)

14. TV Male Icon of the Decade

  • Dennis Trillo
  • Richard Gutierrez
  • Ian Veneracion
  • Dingdong Dantes
  • Coco Martin
  • Alden Richards
  • Albert Martinez
  • Paulo Avelino
  • Daniel Padilla
  • Jericho Rosales

15. TV Female Icon of the Decade

  • Angel Locsin
  • Marian Rivera
  • Anne Curtis
  • Bea Alonzo
  • Kathryn Bernardo
  • Jennylyn Mercado
  • Angelica Panganiban
  • Maja Salvador
  • Iza Calzado
  • Jodi Sta Maria

16. Movie of the Year

  • Fan Girl
  • The Missing
  • Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • Four Sisters Before the Wedding
  • Alter Me
  • Magikland

17. Movie Director of the Year

  • Antoinette Jadaone, Fan Girl
  • Dolly Dulu – The Boy Foretold by the Stars
  • Joel Lamangan, Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • Easy Ferrer – The Missing
  • RC delos Reyes – Alter Me
  • Mikhail Red – Block Z

18. Movie Actor of the Year

  • Adrian Lindayag, Boy Foretold by the Stars
  • Joshua Garcia, Block Z
  • Paulo Avelino, Fan Girl
  • Tony Labrusca, Hindi Tayo Pwede
  • Enchong Dee, Alter Me
  • John Arcilla, Suarez: The Healing Preast

19. Movie Actress of the Year

  • Sylvia Sanchez, Coming Home
  • Lovi Poe, Hindi Tayo Pwede
  • Charlie Dizon, Fan Girl
  • Iza Calzado, Tagpuan
  • Ritz Azul, The Missing
  • Gillian Vicencio, Four Sisters Before The Wedding

20. BL Series of the Year

  • Gameboys
  • Hello Stranger
  • Gaya Sa Pelikula
  • Quaranthings
  • MyDay The Series
  • Ben X Jim

21. BL Loveteam of the Year

  • Kokoy de Santos and Elijah Canlas
  • Tony Labrusca and JC Alcantara
  • Ian Pangilinan and Paolo Pangilinan
  • Aki Torres and Miko Gallardo
  • Teejay Marrquez and Jerome Ponce
  • Adrian Lindayag and Keann Jonnson

22. Youtuber of the Year

  • Ivana Alawi
  • Zeinab Harake
  • Ranz Kyle
  • Alex Gonzaga
  • Donnalyn Bartolome
  • Mimiyuuuh

23. Tiktok Star of the Year

  • Yanyan de Jesus
  • Marvin Fojas
  • Andrea Brillantes
  • Niana Guerrero
  • Sassa Gurl
  • Vladimir Grand

24. Favorite Local Drag Queen of the Year

  • Vinas de Luxe
  • Brigiding Gigi
  • Precious Paula Nicole
  • Katkat Dasalla
  • Eva Le Queen
  • Marina Summers

For sponsorship and partnership opportunities, please don’t hesitate to contact Josh Austria at +63919-002-4458 or +63917 844 5981 or redentertainmentph@gmail.com or vpchoiceawards@gmail.com.

Follow the official social media pages of VP Choice Awards for more details.

Follow the official social media pages of VP Choice Awards for more details.

Website| http://www.vpchoiceawards.com

Facebook| https://www.facebook.com/vpchoiceawards

Instagram| https://www.instagram.com/vpchoiceawards

Twitter| https://twitter.com/vpchoiceawards

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top