Now Reading
4th VP Choice Awards: Dr. Kilimanguru wins TikTok Star of the Year

4th VP Choice Awards: Dr. Kilimanguru wins TikTok Star of the Year

Dr. Kilimanjaro Tiwaquen, most popularly known online as Dr. Kilimanguru, won the TikTok Star of the Year at the 4th VP Choice Awards.

VP Choice Awards acknowledges the reigning finest from the travel, lifestyle, entertainment, technology, and business industries. The 2022 installment welcomes the theme Supernova: Our Brilliant Burst of Light. It signifies embracing one’s burgeoning blast after an era of compromise and signals the return of the much-anticipated awards night.

Meanwhile, nominees for the 4th VP Choice Awards are examined based on these criteria: fifty percent comes from online voting, thirty percent from the editorial team’s decision, and twenty percent from the expert panel.

Furthermore, the board of judges comprised showbiz-lifestyle YouTuber Albert Bryan Abelido, orthodontics expert Dr. John Alex Glenn Crespo, and seasoned blogger Justine Montas. Likewise, actress-entrepreneur Kyra Custodio, celebrity hairstylist Mark Rosales, market researcher Martin Penaflor, and gadget coach Peter Jan Icago joined the panel.

Thus, the combined decision of the public and deliberation of the judges led to determining the conquerors of almost 100 accolades presented for the 4th VP Choice Awards.

Dr. Kilimanguru wins 4th VP Choice Awards TikTok Star of the Year

The TikTok Star of the Year is one of the recognitions under the VP Choice Awards social media category. The honor belongs to the exceptional content creator on the viral video-sharing platform. With the showcase of their talent, wit, and creativity, they carved their mark in the practice of content creation.

At the live ceremony of the 4th VP Choice Awards, Dr. Kilimanguru prevailed as the TikTok Star of the Year. He dominated the voting results and was also the top choice of the expert panels during the deliberation.

Moreover, Dr. Kilimanguru soared upwards out of six candidates competing for the TikTok Star of the Year award. He successfully exceeded five nominees, which are Andrea Brillantes, Niana Guerrero, Sanya Lopez, Vladimir Grande, and Yanyan de Jesus.

Presently, Dr. Kilimanguru has garnered 59.6 million likes on TikTok. His content revolves around medical discussions, which raised the awareness of his 4.8 million followers about matters concerning health. 

See Also

Congratulations, Dr. Kilimanguru!

Indeed, it has been an exciting journey as we emerged from the shadow, erupted, and championed our luminous explosion. Thus, we owe it to you, pipol, for making this event possible. See you in our next edition!

The 4th VP Choice Awards is presented by Casino Filipino while co-presented by itel and FLEEK, respectively. Meanwhile, EvniaTea Ni JuanChow Panda – DimsumSIP water, SMPO Philippines, and Bayong Republic are our sponsors.

Collaborators Jhay Layson, True Creators Studio, TEAM TYRONNE, Joey Peria Event and Floristry, Proshot and Philgifts.

The following are our media partners: The Manila TimesBusinessMirrorBusinessWeek MindanaoMindanao Daily NewsThe Market MonitorBMPlusPILIPINO MirrorCagayan de Oro TimesThe PostMaharlika TVWhenInManila.comBlogapaloozaGIZGUIDEPHOrange Magazine TVIconic MNL, and A2Z.

Scroll To Top