Now Reading
DLSU and HUAWEI announce recipients of scholarship for 2021

DLSU and HUAWEI announce recipients of scholarship for 2021

Huawei and De La Salle University (DLSU) announced the first batch of Huawei Scholars for 2021 thru a virtual ceremony.

The three scholars are Patrick Lawrence Simpao, Christian Justin Yu and Christian Michael Tan, all 4th year students of DLSU taking-up BS Information Technology and BS Electronics & Communication Engineering.

Br. Bernard Oca, FSC, president of DLSU, said the partnership continues to amplify the Lasallian battlecry.

The battlecry consists of teaching minds, touching hearts and transforming lives.

“To Huawei Philippines Technologies, Inc., you help transform the lives of our future innovators, engineers, scientists and leaders.”

Huawei’s Tech4all program made this all possible.

Furthermore, Huawei believes that no one should be left behind in this digital world.

Thus, Tech4all was launched—a long term digital inclusion initiative.

Huawei scholarship aims to provide financial assistance to deserving students who are already in their 3rd  to 5th year College Level to assist them financially. 

See Also

Moreover, Mr. Peter Zhang, Huawei Philippines HR Director, said,

“We appreciate the partnership with DLSU and we share in DLSU mission of lifelong pursuit of wisdom, knowledge, and faith. We hope that with this scholarship grant, we can ease the financial worries of the students so they can focus on finishing their studies, to graduate and hopefully contribute to their future success.”

Lastly, the Huawei scholarship has a Pilot run with five (5) of the top Universities in the Philippines.

Currently, Huawei has sponsored with Nineteen Scholars from various Universities and Colleges  for 2021. 

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top