Now Reading
4th VP Choice Awards: KathNiel dominates television category

4th VP Choice Awards: KathNiel dominates television category

The love team of Kathryn Bernardo and Daniel Padilla, aka KathNiel, dominated the television category of the 4th VP Choice Awards.

VP Choice Awards acknowledges the reigning finest from the travel, lifestyle, entertainment, technology, and business industries. The 2022 installment welcomes the theme Supernova: Our Brilliant Burst of Light. It signifies embracing one’s burgeoning blast after an era of compromise and signals the return of the much-anticipated awards night.

Meanwhile, nominees for the 4th VP Choice Awards are examined based on these criteria: fifty percent comes from online voting, thirty percent from the editorial team’s decision, and twenty percent from the expert panel.

Furthermore, the board of judges comprised showbiz-lifestyle YouTuber Albert Bryan Abelido, orthodontics expert Dr. John Alex Glenn Crespo, and seasoned blogger Justine Montas. Likewise, actress-entrepreneur Kyra Custodio, celebrity hairstylist Mark Rosales, market researcher Martin Penaflor, and gadget coach Peter Jan Icago joined the panel.

Thus, the combined decision of the public and deliberation of the judges led to determining the conquerors of almost 100 accolades presented for the 4th VP Choice Awards.

KathNiel dominates VPCA 2022 television category

At the recently concluded 4th VP Choice Awards, KathNiel was the big winner in the television category. They bagged three awards in total as a result of leading the public votes and gaining the approval of the panel of experts.

In particular, Kathryn received the TV Actress of the Year award for her role as Alisson “Ali” Fajardo. She owned the character in the drama series 2 Good 2 Be True, which she went viral for in August last year. Netizens praised her scene with seasoned actor Ronaldo Valdez as a nurse giving a medical response to a stroke patient. 

Meanwhile, Daniel was named the TV Actor of the Year at the 4th VP Choice Awards. He played Elorde “Eloy” Borja in the same project as Kathryn. His character is a brilliant law student who swears freedom for his jailed father while grieving his mother’s death.

Kathryn claimed TV Actress of the Year against Barbie Forteza, Bea Alonzo, Belle Mariano, Jillian Ward, and Jodi Sta Maria. Similarly, Daniel took over Alden Richards, Dennis Trillo, Donny Pangilinan, Joshua Garcia, and Ruru Madrid for TV Actor of the Year.

As for 2 Good 2 Be True, it claimed recognition as the TV Series of the Year. The series also defeated Abot Kamay na Pangarap, Darna, Lolong, Maria Clara at Ibarra, and The Broken Marriage Vow.

Congratulations, KathNiel!

Indeed, it has been an exciting journey as we emerged from the shadow, erupted, and championed our luminous explosion. Thus, we owe it to you, pipol, for making this event possible. See you in our next edition!

The 4th VP Choice Awards is presented by Casino Filipino while co-presented by itel and FLEEK, respectively. Meanwhile, EvniaTea Ni JuanChow Panda – DimsumSIP Water, SMPO Philippines, and Bayong Republic are our sponsors.

Our collaborators are Jhay Layson, True Creators Studio, TEAM TYRONNE, Joey Peria Event and Floristry, Proshot and Philgifts.

The following are our media partners: 

The Manila TimesBusinessMirrorBusinessWeek MindanaoMindanao Daily NewsThe Market MonitorBMPlusPILIPINO MirrorCagayan de Oro TimesThe PostMaharlika TVWhenInManila.comBlogapaloozaGIZGUIDEPHOrange Magazine TVIconic MNL, and A2Z.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top