Now Reading
Miss Universe announces 2022 selection committee

Miss Universe announces 2022 selection committee

Miss Universe announces 2022 selection committee

The Miss Universe Organization has announced the members of its selection committee for the pageant’s 2022 edition. In a social media post, the all-women panel is comprised of both the preliminary and final telecast judges.

Joining the prestigious line-up is Filipina Businesswoman Olivia Quido-Co. In her own announcement post, Olivia expresses her gratitude and excitement for the new and prestigious role she’s been given.

See Also

The beauty specialist and skincare CEO is also one of the sponsors for the pageant.

With the responsibility in deciding who will be the next Miss Universe, the rest of the selection committee consists of the following:

Ximena Navarrete – Actress, model, television host, and Miss Universe 2010 from Mexico.
Big Freedia – American rapper and performer.
Mara Martin – American model and co-founder of PR company, Vyral Media.
Wendy Fitzwilliam – Actress, Lawyer, and Miss Universe 1998 from Trinidad and Tobago.
Emily Austin – American actress, sports journalist, model, and social media influencer.
Myrka Dellanos – American television and radio host, journalist, author, and socialite.
Sweta Patel – Author, member of the Forbes council, and founder of Healveda.
Olivia Jordan – Actress, model, television host, and Miss USA 2015.
Kathleen Ventrella — Chief Marketing Officer of Impact WayV.

During the preliminary interviews held on January 10. Six of the ten judges were present. These were Jordan, Martin, Austin, Fitzwilliam, Ventrella, and Dellanos.

Meanwhile 8 of the judges will be present for both the preliminary competition and the finals. Only Jordan and Ventrella will serve as preliminary judges.

The Miss Universe 2022 Preliminary and National Costume competition will take place tomorrow, January 12 at 9 in the morning. To watch both shows, a streaming guide can be accessed through this link.

Furthermore, the coronation night will be on January 15, Sunday at 9 A.M. Both events will be taking place at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana.

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top