Now Reading
Philippines set to host the 24th Asian Television Awards

Philippines set to host the 24th Asian Television Awards

For the first time in history, the Asian Television Awards will hold its 24th edition in the Philippines. The prestigious award-giving body in Asia will happen at Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World Manila on January 11, 2020. This three-day event commences on January 10 and will conclude on 12th of January.

This is, in fact, the largest gathering of TV personalities and executives across Asia. Moreover, TV5 and Cignal TV are the official media partners of the 24th Asian Television Awards.

Mystified lead stars Sunshine Dizon, Iza Calzado, Karylle, and Diana Zubiri are invited as awards presenters. In fact, their reunion film received multiple nominations — Best Digital Program Series, Best Single Drama, Best Theme Song for “Simula” by Karylle, and Best Director for Mark Reyes.

Photo from Asian Television Awards

On the other hand, Martin del Rosario is nominated for Best Leading Male Performance category for Born Beautiful. The said series also bagged Best Digital Drama Series nomination.

Furthermore, other Filipinos stars who are nominated for Asian Television awards include Julie Anne San Jose for Best Actress in a Leading Role (Barangay 143) and Jyotirmoy Saha for Best Director for Fiction.

Cito Beltran and Cathy Yang (Best News Presenter or Anchor)

Kris Lawrence and Krizza Neri (Best Theme Song for “Alanganin,”Barangay 143)

Gloc-9 featuring Maya (Best Theme Song for “Dito Sarangay,” Barangay 143)

Top Suzara at Harlem Ty (Best Theme Song for “Liga ng Buhay,” Barangay 143)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top