Now Reading
MMFF 2020 Summer Film Festival: Official Entries Revealed

MMFF 2020 Summer Film Festival: Official Entries Revealed


For the first time, Metro Manila Film Festival will be having its summer edition this year, the MMFF 2020 Summer Film Festival. The full list of entries were revealed today, March 2, 2020. This will take place from April 11-21, 2020 in cinemas nationwide. Eight official entries were chosen from 24 film submissions.

The criteria used were as follows:

Artistic excellence 40%
Commercial appeal 40%
Filipino cultural sensibility 10%
Global appeal 10%

Here are the 8 official entries of the Summer MMFF 2020:

1. A HARD DAY (Viva Films) by Law Fajardo (Stars: Dingdong Dantes, John Arcilla, Janno Gibbs, Al Tantay, and Meg Imperial)

2. TAGPUAN (Alternative Visions) by Mac Alejandre (Stars: Alfred Vargas, Iza Calzado, Shaina Magdayao)

3. LOVE THE WAY U LIE (Ten17p) by RC Delos Reyes (Stars: Xian Lim and Alex Gonzaga)

4. ISA PANG BAHAGHARI (Heaven’s Best Entertainment) by Joel Lamangan (Stars: Nora Aunor, Phillip Salvador, Michael De Mesa, Zanjoe Marudo, Joseph Marco, and Sanya Lopez)

5. THE MISSING (Regal Entertainment) by Easy Ferrer (Stars: Joseph Marco, Ritz Azul, and Miles Ocampo)

6. LOVE OR MONEY (Star Cinema) by Mae Cruz-Alviar (Stars: Coco Martin and Angelica Panganiban)

7. NGAYON KAYA (T-Rex Entertainment) by Prime Cruz (Stars: Paulo Avelino and Janine Gutierrez)

8. COMING HOME (Maverick Films, line produced by ALV Films) by Adolfo Borinaga Alix Jr. (Stars: Jinggoy Estrada, Sylvia Sanchez, Martin Del Rosario, Ara Arida, Jake Ejercito, and Edgar Allan Guzman)

View Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll To Top