Now Reading
Find out which finalist wins the Himig 11th Edition’s Best Song!

Find out which finalist wins the Himig 11th Edition’s Best Song!

A new Himig grand winner will finally emerge! The 11th edition will announce it this Sunday, March 21. 

For the first time, the winning composer will receive a house and lot from Lumina Homes. Aside from that, they will also receive a Php 300-thousand cas   h prize. Meanwhile, the second-placer will receive Php 200-thousand. The third-placer, on the other hand, will go home with Php 150-thousand. The fourth-placer will bag Php 100-thousand while the fifth-placer gets Php 80-thousand. 

Recipients of the Most Streamed SongMYX Choice for Best Music Video, and MOR Entertainment Choice Award will each take Php 250-thousand. Meanwhile, TFC’s Global Choice will receive $ 1-thousand USD. The ceremony will also reveal the Himig TikTok Choice Award during the awarding.

Himig 11th Edition Finals Night hosts Jona, Edward, Jayda

Which Himig Entry Will Prevail As This Edition’s Best Song?

Edward Barber sets to host the Himig 11th Edition Finals Night with Jayda and Jona. Aside from that, they would also perform with OPM’s finest. These includes: Erik Santos, Sheryn Regis, Nyoy Volante, Bugoy Drilon, Liezel Garcia, and Jed Madela. The highly-anticipated event will be streamed live for Php 199 on at 7 PM.

A delayed telecast, on the other hand, will be shown on Kapamilya Channel, Kapamilya Online Live, iWantTFC, TFC Cable, and Satellite IPTV, ABS-CBN Star MusicMYX PhilippinesMOR Entertainment, and One Music PH’s YouTube channels, and ABS-CBN Music’s official TikTok account (@abscbnmusic).

Top 12 for Best Song:

Kenneth Reodica’s Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap – Davey Lang ft. Kritiko

Joanna Ang’s Bulalakaw – Janine Berdin ft. Joanna

Dan Tañedo’s Ibang Planeta – ZILD

Jabez Orara’s Ika’y Babalik Pa Ba – Juris

David Mercado’s Kahit Kunwari Man Lang – Moira dela Torre and Agsunta

John Francis and Jayson Franz Pasicolan’s Kahit Na Masungit – Jeremy G and Kyle Echarri

Daryl Cielo’s Kulang Ang Mundo – Sam Mangubat

See Also

Danielle Balagtas’ Marupok – KZ Tandingan

Erica Sabalboro’s Out – DANA

Pahina – Kiss ‘N Tell

Mariah Moriones’ Tabi-Tabi Po – JMKO

SJ Gandia’s Tinadhana Sa’Yo – Zephanie

Who among these finalists will be deemed Best Song? You can find out on Sunday (March 21) by tuning in to the #Himig11thEdition finals night via various platforms. For more details, follow on Facebook.

Scroll To Top